Thursday, May 11, 2017

SSC CGL 2017 Notification Out, Tier-1 will be held from 1st August to 20th

The Notification of SSC CGL 2017 & Tentative Exam Dates has been officially released by Staff Selection Commission. According to this Notification, Tier-1 Exam will be conducted from 1st August 2017 to 20th August 2017 in multiple slots for various posts that comes under SSC CGL.

The Online Notification has been uploaded on the official website, You can download the official Notification PDF by clicking on below given link:

SSC CGL 2017 Notification Out, Tier-1 will be held from 1st August to 20th

SSC CGL Recruitment 2017: Tentative Dates

S. No.
Exam Events
Exam Dates
Opening Date of Online Registration
16th May 2017
Closing Date of Online Registration
16th June 2017
Online Examination Preliminary (SSC CGL Tier 1 2017)
01st – 20th August 2017
Online Examination Mains (SSC CGL Tier 2 2017)
10th – 11th November 2017
Descriptive Paper (Tier 3) – Pen & Paper
21st January 2018
Skill Test (Tier 4) – CPT / DEST
February 2018

SSC CGL Notification 2017: Eligibility Criteria

As per official notification of SSC CGL, in order to be eligible for the exam, a candidate should possess following –
  • Minimum age of the Candidate should be 18 years and Maximum age is 32 years as on 01.08.2017
  • Minimum Educational Qualifications: Graduation in any discipline from a recognised University or any equivalent qualification recognised as such by the Central Government on or before 01.08.2017
  • Degree obtained through open Universities/Distance Education Mode needs to be recognized by Distance Education Council, IGNOU. Accordingly.
  • Candidates who will not acquire the educational qualification as on 01-08-2017 will not be eligible and need not apply.

SSC CGL 2017 Exam Details

Exam will be conducted in 4 Tiers.
  • Candidates who qualify in Tier 1 will be eligible to appear in Tier 2.
  • Candidates who qualify in Tier 2 will be eligible to appear in both Tier 3 and Tier 4.
  • Final merit of SSC CGL will be based on cumulative marks of Tier 1, Tier 2 and Tier 3.
  • Tier 4 is of qualifying nature and mandatory for CSS/MEA/ Tax Assistant posts.

SSC CGL 2017: Application Fee

S. No.
 Male (General/OBC)
Female (All Category)

SSC CGL 2017: How to Apply online

Get Study Materials in Your E-Mail


Post a Comment

Leave your comment but never use bad words otherwise you will be blocked.

Latest Maths Tricks and Quizzes

Latest Daily Quizzes on Different Subject