Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Padma Vibhushan 2015: List of all Awardees

Padma Awards, one of the highest civilian Awards of the counrty, were announced on Sunday. The awards are conferred in three categories, namely, Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri. The Awards are given in various disciplines/ fields of activities, viz art, social work, public affairs, science and engineering, trade and industry, medicine, literature and education, sports, civil service, etc. 'Padma Vibhushan' is awarded for exceptional and distinguished service; . The awards are announced on the occasion of Republic Day every year. The list of Awardees are as follows:

Padma Vibhushan 2015: List of all Awardees

  1. LK Advani- Public Affairs- Gujarat
  2. Amitabh Bachchan- Art- Maharashtra
  3. Prakash Singh Badal- Public Affairs- Punjab
  4. Dr D Veerendra Heggade- Social Work- Karnataka
  5. Mohammad Yusuf Khan alias Dilip Kumar- Art- Maharashtra
  6. Jagadguru Ramanandacharya Swami Rambhadracharya- Others- Uttar Pradesh
  7. Prof Malur Ramaswamy Srinivasan- Science and Engineering- Tamil Nadu
  8. Kottayan K. Venugopal- Public Affairs- Delhi
  9. Karim Al Hussaini Aga Khan (Foreigner)- Trade and Industry- France/UK

Get Study Materials in Your E-Mail


Post a Comment

Leave your comment but never use bad words otherwise you will be blocked.

Latest Maths Tricks and Quizzes

Latest Daily Quizzes on Different Subject