Sunday, July 13, 2014

FIFA World Cup 2014 - Germany is the new Winner

FIFA World Cup 2014 Winner- Germany

FIFA World Cup 2014 - Germany is the new Winner

Germany has won the FIFA World Cup 2014 which was played on 13th July 2014 by beating Argentina in Finals played at Marcana in Rio De Janerio, Brazil. The margin was 1-0 at the end of Match. Germany's Mario Goetze Scored the maiden Goal in 113th minute.
Some important fact for exam purpose are listed below:

  1. Winner - Germany
  2. Runners-up - Argentina
  3. Top scorer - Colombia James Rodríguez with 6 goals
  4. Best player (Golden Ball award) -  Lionel Messi of Argentina 
  5. Best young player  - Paul Pogba of France 
  6. Best goalkeeper (Golden Glove award) - Manuel Neuer of Germany
  7. Golden Boot Award - James Rodríguez of Colombia

Get Study Materials in Your E-Mail


Post a Comment

Leave your comment but never use bad words otherwise you will be blocked.

Latest Maths Tricks and Quizzes

Latest Daily Quizzes on Different Subject