Wednesday, February 12, 2014

Practice Set 1: Different Important Awards for SSC CGL Tier-1 Exam

Different Important Awards for SSC CGL Tier-1 Exam

1. In Which of the following years Nobel Prizes were instituted?

  • 1910
  • 1901
  • 1911
  • 1903
2. In How many fields or Disciplines Nobel Prizes are awarded?
  • Four
  • Five
  • Six
  • Nine
3.Which is the highest Award in India?
  • Nehru Award
  • Jnanpith Award
  • Magsaysay Award
  • Bharat Rayna Award
4.Until Now, Two foreigners have been honoured by "Bharat Ratna Award". One of them is Abdul Gaffar Khan. Who is the second one?
  • Margarat T.
  • Mikhail Gorbachev
  • Ronald Reagen
  • Nelson Mandela
5.With Which subject is "Dada Saheb Phalke Award" associated?
  • Best film actor
  • Best Musician
  • Best Playback Singer
  • Best work related to promotion of film industry
6."Dronacharya Award" is given to the:
  • Outstanding Indian Teacher
  • Persons who have made outstanding contribution to the study and popularization of Indian art and culture.
  • Teachers in the Defence Training Colleges and Academies of India
  • Indian Sports Coaches
7. Kabir, Kalidasa and Tansen Sammans are given by:
  • Lalit Kala Academy
  • Sahitya Academy
  • MP Governemt
  • Govt of India
8. Who amongst the following won the first Gandhi Peace Award?
  • Dr. Nelson Mandela
  • Dr. Julius K. Nyerere
  • Mother Teresa
  • International Red Cross Society.
9.Moortidevi Award is given annually in which of the following fields?
  • Literature
  • Films
  • Journalism
  • Music
10. Who among the following is a Nobel Prize Winner?
  • Homi J. Bhabha
  • M.G.K Menon
  • Raja Ramanna
  • H.G Khurana
11. "Magsaysay Awards" were instituted by the:
  • Indian Government
  • Philippines Government
  • Commenwealth of Nations
12. Nobel Prizes are distributed annually at:
  • Manila
  • Ganeva
  • Stockholm
  • New York
13.Who among the following got the "Bharat Ratna" award before becoming the President of India?
  • Dr. Rajendra Prasad
  • Dr. Zakir Hussain
  • V.V Giri
  • R. Venkataraman
14. Which of the following Nobel Prize winner has not been awarded Bharat Ratna?
  • Mother Teresa
  • C.V Raman
  • Amartya sen
  • Rabindra Nath Tagore
15.Jnanpith award is given for outstanding contribution in :
  • Music
  • Culture
  • Literature
  • Science

Answers of Above Questions

Question Number
1 1901
2 Six
3 Bharat Ratna Award
4 Nelson Mandela
5 Best work related to Promotion of Film Industry
6 Indian Sports Coaches
7 MP Government
8 Dr. Julius K. Nyerere
9 Literature
10 H.G Khurana
11 Philippines Government
12 Stockholm
13 Dr. Zakir Hussain
14 Rabindra Nath Tagore
15 Literature

Get Study Materials in Your E-Mail


Post a Comment

Leave your comment but never use bad words otherwise you will be blocked.

Latest Maths Tricks and Quizzes

Latest Daily Quizzes on Different Subject